Africa Choice

Click On The REGISTER Button Below To Sign Up For FREE!

TELEVANGELISTS

mrwil65

Daily Wisdom From Andy

Good Morning Friends,

PLEASE NOTE: I write DEVOs For a living. This DEVO is totally different. Please keep in mind that I am in no way judging any ministers whatsoever. This is just how I was brought up & seen personally.

Today, I wanted to talk about something more severe, TELEVANGELISTS.

Throughout my Catholic life, I watched a program that was very dear to my heart “Mother Angelica LIVE.” Mother Angelica not only had a sense of humor, but a personality that warmed you up with Scripture & the discussions about that verse or verses.

Later on I followed other televangelists such as Oral Roberts, and Jim Bakker. A little later Billy Graham. My grandmother showed us a barrel that was filled with handwritten Birthday, Christmas & Get well cards from Dr. Graham himself. I would have thought they were stamped with his name. Sure enough, it was his actual handwriting (true story).

A little later I quit watching Jim Bakker due to the scandal.

There are televangelists that I have seen and followed, however, I wanted to discuss the danger behind a few of them. Here are 2 examples:

Anti-LGBTQ televangelist and right-wing pastor Andrew Wommack said some time ago that gay people should wear warning labels on their foreheads to communicate that their sexuality could be “hazardous” to their health.

Televangelist Kenneth Copeland, who recently claimed that the coronavirus pandemic will be “over much sooner you think” because “Christian people all over this country praying have overwhelmed it,” has summoned the “wind of God” to destroy the novel coronavirus during a recent sermon.

Before blowing at the camera, he said: ”I blow the wind of God on you. You are destroyed forever, and you’ll never be back. Thank you, God. Let it happen. Cause it to happen.”