Africa Choice

Click On The REGISTER Button Below To Sign Up For FREE!

The Ten Commandments.

mrwil65

When I think about the countless times I've watched the 1956 movie " The Ten Commandments" starring Charleton Heston, Yul Brenner plus a wide cast of Characters, I think about the many Commandments in our Bible. Yes, I loved the movie, but I really wanted to focus more in the Bible where you would get the actual "full meal deal." Upon studying this for my first time plus sharing this with you my family. There is also 12 lessons from the life of Moses upon to which I studied and will bring you every week as well. I started off noticing that there are at least 613 Commandments. Plus there are laws that we can't add up in total, in this world we live in. However, I wanted to get into the meat of this subject about the Ten Commandments that we are so familiar with. In the book of Exodus Chapter 20. God, our Father took his finger and etched 10 laws in 2 stones we all know as tablets. I'm going to share out of the NASB because I love the detail (version) it gives very plainly. But first, I want you to think about this question. How many commandments have you broken? Well, its really very clear as I mentioned to someone via phone conversation that we all broke a few, or all. However, I think about how many times Jesus did not break one commandment. If you think you didnt break any, then my friend, you have a new Worlds record. We're not perfect, only Jesus is perfect. This is why the World is in such a huge mess, and we face consequences daily.

THE TEN COMMANDMENTS:
1 Then God spoke all these words, saying,

2 “I am the Lord your God, who brought you out of the land of Egypt, out of the house of slavery.

3 “You shall have no other gods before Me.

4 “You shall not make for yourself an idol, or any likeness of what is in heaven above or on the earth beneath, or in the water under the earth.